Autoscroll not working

Need help with any SMBX game-related issues? Ask your questions here.
Forum rules
Before you make a topic/post, consider the following:
-Is there a topic for this already?
-Is your post on-topic/appropriate?
-Are you posting in the right forum/following the forum rules?
User avatar
CustomArio0919
Koopa Troopa
Koopa Troopa
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 10:56 am

Autoscroll not working

Postby CustomArio0919 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 5:56 am

As the title said, my autoscroll function is not working well when testing my level. Whenever I trigger a autoscroll event, the screen will not scroll. If started with auto start, the screen goes instantly to the end of the section. I'm using the legacy editor. Any help would be appreciated.
No sign it the best sign.

User avatar
RudeGuy
Luigi
Luigi
Posts: 4972
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 7:36 am
Flair: help
Current Project: a random smw hack
Chat Username: rudeguy

Re: Autoscroll not working

Postby RudeGuy » Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:00 am

im bored

User avatar
bossedit8
Toad
Toad
Posts: 6840
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 12:35 pm
Current Project: Airship Attack 2
Chat Username: <3 bossedit8 <3
Contact:

Re: Autoscroll not working

Postby bossedit8 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:25 am

Autoscrolling levels work off this principle of setting the boundaries. To set up an autoscrolling level, set the boundaries to the bit that will autoscroll, and then click Use Current in the Position pane to lock the boundaries. Now resize the level back to how it was before. After that, you need to set a speed for the autoscroll - this is set up like layer movement speeds.
It only works on Level - Start by the way.

User avatar
CustomArio0919
Koopa Troopa
Koopa Troopa
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 10:56 am

Re: Autoscroll not working

Postby CustomArio0919 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:34 am

bossedit8 wrote:
Autoscrolling levels work off this principle of setting the boundaries. To set up an autoscrolling level, set the boundaries to the bit that will autoscroll, and then click Use Current in the Position pane to lock the boundaries. Now resize the level back to how it was before. After that, you need to set a speed for the autoscroll - this is set up like layer movement speeds.
It only works on Level - Start by the way.
Thanks for that. Never knew these restrictions.
The autoscroll used to work without these for me.(eg autoscroll in multiple sections)
No sign it the best sign.

User avatar
Gameinsky
Pokey
Pokey
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 10:59 am

Re: Autoscroll not working

Postby Gameinsky » Wed Aug 31, 2016 8:12 am

I don't remember it ever working without these restrictions...
You found my hidden signature... OH NO!

User avatar
ParmaJon
Rex
Rex
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:31 pm
Current Project: that one thing

Re: Autoscroll not working

Postby ParmaJon » Wed Aug 31, 2016 5:16 pm

autoscroll.lua is also not too hard to use if you want to fewer restrictions
Literally half my posts are shitposts
I do the youtubes

User avatar
cato
Blooper
Blooper
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 3:06 am
Current Project: My episode
Chat Username: Cato
Contact:

Re: Autoscroll not working

Postby cato » Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:14 am

I have problems too.When I test a level,the auto scroll have issues that it just spawn me at the beginning .Can anybody help ?


Return to “Help and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest