Page 5 of 5

Re: Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.0

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:59 pm
by Jerrysmbxworld
Vito_Studio wrote:Guys, I need your advice. I was told in discord that Mario's head shoud be a bit backed out. But I have 2 opinions about it. What do you think?

ImageImage

Also, check what I have done:

Image

I wish this could be the actual running animation. I really don't like the current one.
If only I knew how to use playeranim.lua...
You could always just ask someone.

Re: Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.0

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 7:36 am
by Vito_Studio
Jerrysmbxworld wrote:
Vito_Studio wrote:Guys, I need your advice. I was told in discord that Mario's head shoud be a bit backed out. But I have 2 opinions about it. What do you think?

ImageImage

Also, check what I have done:

Image

I wish this could be the actual running animation. I really don't like the current one.
If only I knew how to use playeranim.lua...
You could always just ask someone.
The post is like a month old, I already asked for help and, thanks to PixelPest, its possible for me to use the custom animations.

Re: Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Mon May 07, 2018 5:57 pm
by Eri7
Hey the graphics are awesome and the castle tileset is good looking too, it will be exciting to see a smbx episode made only with your graphics.

Re: Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 1:46 pm
by CreperDark
Is for 1.3.0.1 or 1.4.4?

Re: Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 1:49 pm
by PixelPest
CreperDark wrote:
Sat May 26, 2018 1:46 pm
Is for 1.3.0.1 or 1.4.4?
Vito_Studio wrote:
Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:01 pm
SMBX2 required

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:17 pm
by CreperDark
Hey, can not you put the textures on Super Mario Can you help me? with a video or something?

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:46 am
by Vito_Studio
CreperDark wrote: Hey, can not you put the textures on Super Mario Can you help me? with a video or something?
Excuse me but what do you mean by that?

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:59 pm
by WildWEEGEE
Vito_Studio wrote:
Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:46 am
CreperDark wrote: Hey, can not you put the textures on Super Mario Can you help me? with a video or something?
Excuse me but what do you mean by that?
He doesn’t know how to add the graphics into his levels I’m pretty sure

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:29 pm
by DarvinosBobaFett
Coolnest custom graphics! Keep it up i should be already Making Custom Levels. So Let's Do This...

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:45 am
by TubbyAlert
How do I install this pack?

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:40 am
by YoshiSuperstar
TubbyAlert wrote:
Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:45 am
How do I install this pack?
Um, didn't you see the "Download"?

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:32 am
by TubbyAlert
Yoshi_Superstar NL wrote:
Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:40 am
TubbyAlert wrote:
Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:45 am
How do I install this pack?
Um, didn't you see the "Download"?
I don't mean how to download it, I mean how to put it into smbx, I don't know how to install png files into smbx as sprites. If I just try replacing the gif files with png files, the thing I replaced with png, doesn't have a sprite.

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:58 am
by Murphmario
Put the graphics in a folder with the same name as your level, or the episode folder if you want them to apply globally for an episode.

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 11:05 am
by TubbyAlert
Murphmario wrote:
Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:58 am
Put the graphics in a folder with the same name as your level, or the episode folder if you want them to apply globally for an episode.
I install gfx packs for all episode, I know how to install gif files, but I don't know how to install png files in graphics packs, if I just replace the gif files with png files, it doesn't work and the characters don't have sprites.

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:07 pm
by YoshiSuperstar
TubbyAlert wrote:
Wed Aug 22, 2018 11:05 am
I install gfx packs for all episode, I know how to install gif files, but I don't know how to install png files in graphics packs, if I just replace the gif files with png files, it doesn't work and the characters don't have sprites.
You could try and ask in "Help and Support"

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Sat Jun 13, 2020 6:59 pm
by AwesomeJCR
This is good and all but the sprites are too tall for my liking. There are a couple of levels in my projects that are close to impossible with the added height to Luigi. Is there a way to fix that?

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 12:48 am
by CJ_RLushi
This thread is more than 2 years old, and the last post is pretty much 2 years old, please check the post date for posts before posting, and if this is for X2 then you could use the PGE calibrator in data/pge to change the hitbox size, but this is for beta 3 so maybe this uses lua but I don’t know, if it has ini files then use the calibrator method, if not and it uses lua I could help with it

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 4:53 am
by Vito_Studio
AwesomeJCR wrote:
Sat Jun 13, 2020 6:59 pm
This is good and all but the sprites are too tall for my liking. There are a couple of levels in my projects that are close to impossible with the added height to Luigi. Is there a way to fix that?
Well, I believe that Luigi's hitbox height is below 64 pixels (aka 2 blocks). I can't see the issue other than the sprites themselves looking too big.

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 11:14 pm
by Ezakt
Image
Well, this is sad. Sprite in the ground. (I'm using the latest version of SMBXv2.0)
(Note, I forgot to put the Lunadll File, where do I put it?) :?:
Thanks! (Also Does the same thing apply to episodes?)

Re: [SMBX2 required] Vito's Custom Mario Bros, Yoshis and NPCs 3.1 (The project is frozen)

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2020 4:34 am
by Vito_Studio
Ezakt wrote:
Thu Jun 18, 2020 11:14 pm
Image
Well, this is sad. Sprite in the ground. (I'm using the latest version of SMBXv2.0)
(Note, I forgot to put the Lunadll File, where do I put it?) :?:
Right in the level folder, and rename it to "luna.lua"