Resetting current frame?

Need help with any SMBX game-related issues? Ask your questions here.
TheIronWarrior
Fighter Fly
Fighter Fly
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:55 am

Resetting current frame?

Postby TheIronWarrior » Sat Jan 09, 2016 10:54 pm

For certain NPCs that are just animated (Like the Ice Block), If the layer that it is on is hidden, then shown, The frame that it is on is the same from when it was the moment it was hidden. Is it possible to make it reset back to the very first frame instead? This might be hard to understand... It is hard to explain, too might I add.

User avatar
bossedit8
Banned
Posts: 6846
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 12:35 pm
Current Project: Airship Attack 2
Chat Username: <3 bossedit8 <3
Contact:

Re: Resetting current frame?

Postby bossedit8 » Sun Jan 10, 2016 6:26 am

Tecnically you can but you can always use different NPCs instead rather than the same if you want to start off in a different frame. Frames do reset if they're hidden and the reshown via layer though.

Enjl
Cute Yoshi Egg
Cute Yoshi Egg
Posts: 8546
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:58 pm
Flair: Orphion Egamalenitar Osmos IV, Esq.

Re: Resetting current frame?

Postby Enjl » Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:20 am

Lunalua lets you set NPC.animationFrame. Just make a table with all npcs of your choice and then set it for the individual NPCs.
The ABC of Creation
________________________________________________________
Image


Return to “Help and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests