Oshi
Kamikaze Koopa
Kamikaze Koopa
Flair: This account is dying
Current Project: Just
Chat Username: Oshi#3433

Good Movies vs. Bad Movies

Postby Oshi » Thu Jan 11, 2018 11:05 pm

What is the difference between good movies and bad movies? Animation and plot is important, as well as details. But what do you think makes a good or bad movie in your opinion?

Also, just a note, the discussion doesn't have to relate to the question itself, it can also simply be just be about what movies you think are bad or good and why.
Don't expect me to post here often, if at all.

I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure that this isn't supposed to happen.

Matt_The_Slime
Lakitu
Lakitu
Current Project: Mario & Luigi: Thyme Time!

Re: Good Movies vs. Bad Movies

Postby Matt_The_Slime » Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:38 am

Acting.

You could have the most amazing movie ever, but if you get bad actors, you might as well not make the movie.
Or y'know, bad concepts *cough cough emojis cough cough*
My Project: Coming Soon!
I support
Spoiler: show
ImageImage Image

FireyPaperMario
Peach
Peach
Flair: 90's kid born in late 1993 ^_^
Current Project: SEGA Genesis/Mega Drive GFXs
Chat Username: Shin FireyPaperMario

Postby FireyPaperMario » Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:06 pm

I might know One difference between good movies & bad movies. If a video game or anime based movie follows the source material from the video game series or anime that movie is based off of very carefully, You'll get a great film.

BUT, if you just decided to not use enough source material for the movie*, then it'll be Bull Shit bad!

*Examples of movies that ignored source material: Super Mario Bros. the Movie, Dragon Ball Revolution, The Last Airbender, Street Fighter: The Movie, Mortal Kombat Movie 2 and beyond, Fairy Odd Parents: Grow up Timmy Turner (Definitely the worst out of the examples), etc.

Oshi
Kamikaze Koopa
Kamikaze Koopa
Flair: This account is dying
Current Project: Just
Chat Username: Oshi#3433