Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Off-topic discussion.
Forum rules
Before you make a topic/post, consider the following:
-Is there a topic for this already?
-Is your post on-topic/appropriate?
-Are you posting in the right forum/following the forum rules?
User avatar
The0x539
Nipper Plant
Nipper Plant
Posts: 751
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 8:02 pm
Current Project: SMBX2

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby The0x539 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:57 am

smbx GaMERDoG wrote:x86-64 or x64
same thing

User avatar
TheToad89
Koopa Troopa
Koopa Troopa
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:11 pm
Current Project: Sapper & Super Mario Factory
Location: Poland
Chat Username: Toadzio

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby TheToad89 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:18 am

[While these are the desktops of my general computer.

Image
Image

User avatar
Axiom
Birdo
Birdo
Posts: 1490
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 2:23 pm
Current Project: learning C through PSP game programming
Location: florida
Contact:

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Axiom » Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:36 am

Image

i gave up and put everything i use on my dock
Image

User avatar
Oshi
Grinder
Grinder
Posts: 1055
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 12:34 pm
Flair: I like Pokemon GO fite me
Current Project: Mostly nothing
Location: You will never know...

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Oshi » Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:57 pm

Update- This is the most legendary and great desktop you'll ever see:
Spoiler: show
Image
IF YOU WANT TO PLAY MAFIA THEN GO TO MOSAICMAFIA OR MINIGAME PLAZA PLEASE. WE NEED PEOPLE TO PLAY GAMES.
Spoiler: show
I claim Audino as best girl and waifu, also have this image:
Image
projects I support: show
Image

Image
My own Discord server: https://discord.gg/YgfWZjn

User avatar
Turret 3471
Mega Mole
Mega Mole
Posts: 296
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 12:43 pm
Current Project: HECC (smbx 1.4.x)
Location: Splash Hill Zone
Contact:

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Turret 3471 » Thu Jan 25, 2018 7:11 pm

Musicality_Minister45 wrote:Update- This is the most legendary and great desktop you'll ever see:
Spoiler: show
Image
He's not wrong, Pepsiman pretty much is legendary XD
I support:
Spoiler: show
Image
Image
Image Image
Image
Image OHNO

Gud quotes
Spoiler: show
Witchking666 wrote:that looks aweozme alwo, sorrt im ik a big drunk. i may have drunk a lttle rtoo muxj beer with erik.

User avatar
smbx GaMERDoG
Ripper II
Ripper II
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 11:33 pm
Flair: PlsIgnoreMe and I have taken over OWOT.
Current Project: Mobilizing every Text World being since 2018.
Location: Biysk, Russia
Contact:

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby smbx GaMERDoG » Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:50 pm

TheToad89 wrote:[While these are the desktops of my general computer.

Image
Is that dual monitor?

Image
button made by Snessy

#theofficialtextiverseguide is back to Multiplayer Piano, is duck hunting, and accidentally /makingatown (is that bad?).

ImageImageImage

Image

User avatar
Kley
Edge
Edge
Posts: 676
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:00 am
Flair: Robot
Location: Florida
Chat Username: Kley

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Kley » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:58 am

Dual desktop monitor setup here! Top screen is typically for games/cinema (which is why there are no icons), and bottom is for browsing, discord and other casual stuff
Spoiler: show
Image

Image


User avatar
Taycamgame
Gold Yoshi Egg
Gold Yoshi Egg
Posts: 1081
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
Current Project: Mario's Kingdom Adventure (Now part of the Novaverse!)
Chat Username: Taycamgame
Contact:

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Taycamgame » Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:02 am

My chemistry teacher uses dual screens for teaching. It's funny coz it almost always fails to work when watching videos on the projector.
Anyway, how do Dual screens actually work?
Official Level Reviewer (My Gold Yoshi Egg rank replaced the level reviewer icon, but i am still a level reviewer).
Check out my Episodes:
ImageImage
Check out the World Map Service that i host:
viewtopic.php?p=316733#p316733
Check out the projects i support:
Spoiler: show
ImageImageImage
Image
Image
Quotes: show
xDestroy wrote:
Wellington Games wrote:Taycamgame, I know how to take screenshots in the SMBX.

User avatar
Snessy the duck
Ludwig von Koopa
Ludwig von Koopa
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:04 am
Current Project: idk lol
Location: Denmark

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Snessy the duck » Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:03 am

Why is Kley guarding a text file?
Image

My Switch friend code: SW-5399-6466-3493

Image

User avatar
Taycamgame
Gold Yoshi Egg
Gold Yoshi Egg
Posts: 1081
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
Current Project: Mario's Kingdom Adventure (Now part of the Novaverse!)
Chat Username: Taycamgame
Contact:

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Taycamgame » Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:11 am

Snessy the duck wrote:Why is Kley guarding a text file?
What? I don't see any text file being guarded.
Official Level Reviewer (My Gold Yoshi Egg rank replaced the level reviewer icon, but i am still a level reviewer).
Check out my Episodes:
ImageImage
Check out the World Map Service that i host:
viewtopic.php?p=316733#p316733
Check out the projects i support:
Spoiler: show
ImageImageImage
Image
Image
Quotes: show
xDestroy wrote:
Wellington Games wrote:Taycamgame, I know how to take screenshots in the SMBX.

User avatar
Snessy the duck
Ludwig von Koopa
Ludwig von Koopa
Posts: 2703
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:04 am
Current Project: idk lol
Location: Denmark

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Snessy the duck » Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:21 am

Taycamgame wrote:
Snessy the duck wrote:Why is Kley guarding a text file?
What? I don't see any text file being guarded.
Look at the lower right corner.
Image

My Switch friend code: SW-5399-6466-3493

Image

User avatar
Kley
Edge
Edge
Posts: 676
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:00 am
Flair: Robot
Location: Florida
Chat Username: Kley

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Kley » Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:35 pm

Taycamgame wrote:My chemistry teacher uses dual screens for teaching. It's funny coz it almost always fails to work when watching videos on the projector.
Anyway, how do Dual screens actually work?
MY desktop has 2 HDMI ports. One is plugged into my monitor, and the other is plugged in to the TV that sits above it! It's really easy.
Snessy the duck wrote:Why is Kley guarding a text file?
To keep intruders out. B)

Image


User avatar
TheLoafLord
Nipper Plant
Nipper Plant
Posts: 774
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 1:41 am
Flair: VERY GOOD AND COOL
Current Project: REBIRTH OF PROJECT
Location: Australia
Chat Username: TheLoafLord

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby TheLoafLord » Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:06 pm

Kley wrote:Dual desktop monitor setup here! Top screen is typically for games/cinema (which is why there are no icons), and bottom is for browsing, discord and other casual stuff
Spoiler: show
Image
Wow, that's a pretty darn good setup. Sadly I am using a laptop, but it runs surprisingly well. Mine is around the mid point in gaming laptops.
I am probably the most grammatical person on these forums.

HE'S BACK

Image

You wouldn't believe how fast I became a Metroid fan. I guess you could say I Shineparked into the series.

A bunch of virtually pointless but cool quotes from popular culture:

The name's Saxton Hale, CEO of Mann Co, and the Mann who's gonna burn this place to the ground! - Saxton Hale

I DON'T WANT YOUR DAMN LEMONS, WHAT THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO DO WITH THESE?! - Cave Johnson

RROOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR - Shrek

Here is my stuff (Project, some graphic edits and recolours, ect.)

Spoiler: show
Image
[/center]

Also, here is stuff I support!

[/center]

User avatar
Kley
Edge
Edge
Posts: 676
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:00 am
Flair: Robot
Location: Florida
Chat Username: Kley

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Kley » Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:27 pm

The_Loaf_Lord wrote:Wow, that's a pretty darn good setup. Sadly I am using a laptop, but it runs surprisingly well. Mine is around the mid point in gaming laptops.
If you have an HDMI port in that laptop, you can still get a dual setup by having the laptop connected to a monitor/TV and set up a multi-display. I did this with my laptop before i got my new desktop and monitor.

Image


User avatar
TheLoafLord
Nipper Plant
Nipper Plant
Posts: 774
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 1:41 am
Flair: VERY GOOD AND COOL
Current Project: REBIRTH OF PROJECT
Location: Australia
Chat Username: TheLoafLord

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby TheLoafLord » Sun Jan 28, 2018 9:47 pm

Kley wrote:
The_Loaf_Lord wrote:Wow, that's a pretty darn good setup. Sadly I am using a laptop, but it runs surprisingly well. Mine is around the mid point in gaming laptops.
If you have an HDMI port in that laptop, you can still get a dual setup by having the laptop connected to a monitor/TV and set up a multi-display. I did this with my laptop before i got my new desktop and monitor.
Hey, I do too! Thanks for pointing this out! I'll try hooking this up to my TV.
I am probably the most grammatical person on these forums.

HE'S BACK

Image

You wouldn't believe how fast I became a Metroid fan. I guess you could say I Shineparked into the series.

A bunch of virtually pointless but cool quotes from popular culture:

The name's Saxton Hale, CEO of Mann Co, and the Mann who's gonna burn this place to the ground! - Saxton Hale

I DON'T WANT YOUR DAMN LEMONS, WHAT THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO DO WITH THESE?! - Cave Johnson

RROOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR - Shrek

Here is my stuff (Project, some graphic edits and recolours, ect.)

Spoiler: show
Image
[/center]

Also, here is stuff I support!

[/center]

User avatar
Taycamgame
Gold Yoshi Egg
Gold Yoshi Egg
Posts: 1081
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
Current Project: Mario's Kingdom Adventure (Now part of the Novaverse!)
Chat Username: Taycamgame
Contact:

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Taycamgame » Mon Jan 29, 2018 3:21 am

Actually I did hook up my TV with my laptop to play SMBX once. I'm pretty sure that no sound came from the TV whilst playing the game, but all other sounds were working. How do i fix this, as currently the best I can do is use the sound from my laptop and look at the tv while playing. The TV isn't broken in any way, btw. Just that SMBX won't give my tv sound while playing basically.
Official Level Reviewer (My Gold Yoshi Egg rank replaced the level reviewer icon, but i am still a level reviewer).
Check out my Episodes:
ImageImage
Check out the World Map Service that i host:
viewtopic.php?p=316733#p316733
Check out the projects i support:
Spoiler: show
ImageImageImage
Image
Image
Quotes: show
xDestroy wrote:
Wellington Games wrote:Taycamgame, I know how to take screenshots in the SMBX.

User avatar
Radiance
Level Reviewer
Level Reviewer
Posts: 1231
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 7:53 am
Current Project: viewtopic.php?t=16308
Location: Philippines

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Radiance » Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:28 am

Even I'm amazed by your desktop screen, it won't make me less freaked out what D stands for Hoenn Gay Character D...

User avatar
8lue Storm
Ripper II
Ripper II
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 9:53 am
Current Project: Many, MANY stuff
Location: Brazil
Chat Username: 8luestorm

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby 8lue Storm » Mon Jan 29, 2018 1:05 pm

just
Image
Wallpaper from Steven Universe
Open to graphic requests!
Check out my project:
Spoiler: show
Image
Lovely image by ADMAndrew!
I'm participating of I'm here. I always was.

User avatar
Kley
Edge
Edge
Posts: 676
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:00 am
Flair: Robot
Location: Florida
Chat Username: Kley

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Kley » Mon Jan 29, 2018 3:04 pm

Taycamgame wrote:Actually I did hook up my TV with my laptop to play SMBX once. I'm pretty sure that no sound came from the TV whilst playing the game, but all other sounds were working. How do i fix this, as currently the best I can do is use the sound from my laptop and look at the tv while playing. The TV isn't broken in any way, btw. Just that SMBX won't give my tv sound while playing basically.
You may have forgotten to change your audio output settings to the TV ;)
afaik it usually does it automatically when going through HDMI

Image


User avatar
Taycamgame
Gold Yoshi Egg
Gold Yoshi Egg
Posts: 1081
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
Current Project: Mario's Kingdom Adventure (Now part of the Novaverse!)
Chat Username: Taycamgame
Contact:

Re: Show ya Desktop screen(or whatever you have)

Postby Taycamgame » Mon Jan 29, 2018 3:15 pm

Kley wrote:You may have forgotten to change your audio output settings to the TV ;)
Do i change those settings for the laptop or tv? What do i change it to?
EDIT: No, i was wrong :( the sound on the tv works but my laptop sound stops completely.
Also the screen of my laptop goes really blurry when hooked up to my tv.
And how do i set it to dual screen rather than both screens showing the same thing?
Official Level Reviewer (My Gold Yoshi Egg rank replaced the level reviewer icon, but i am still a level reviewer).
Check out my Episodes:
ImageImage
Check out the World Map Service that i host:
viewtopic.php?p=316733#p316733
Check out the projects i support:
Spoiler: show
ImageImageImage
Image
Image
Quotes: show
xDestroy wrote:
Wellington Games wrote:Taycamgame, I know how to take screenshots in the SMBX.


Return to “Sandbox”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

cron