LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

This is the place for discussion and support for LunaLua and related modifications and libraries.
Forum rules
Before you make a topic/post, consider the following:
-Is there a topic for this already?
-Is your post on topic/appropriate?
-Are you posting in the right forum/following the forum rules?

Shall I steam some LunaLua live development?

Yes
200
92%
No
17
8%
 
Total votes: 217
User avatar
Mosaic
Ludwig von Koopa
Ludwig von Koopa
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:07 pm
Flair: All has a reason behind it, even if it's tough.
Current Project: The Mosaic Group's Journey, Toad's SMB Adventure, Mosaic Adventures and Other Secret Projects?
Chat Username: Mosaic
Contact:

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Mosaic » Fri Nov 27, 2015 1:37 pm

The code works, but when i try to collect coins, i get this error message:
Image

And I'm putting in this code:

Code: Select all

local coins = Graphics.loadImage("coincounter.png")
local raocoin = true

raocoin = loadSharedAPI("raocoin2");
rc = raocoin.registerCurrency(274, true, 472, 66);
coins = raocoin.registerMemCurrency(0x00B2C5A8,FIELD_WORD,true,false,0,0,"coincounter.png");

function raocoin.onCollect()
	if(currency.id == 272) then
		Currency:get(1)
		currency:save(1);
	end
end
Does anyone know what code i should be putting in?

I believe in Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. If you do, put this in your signature.
And Here's The Proof
My Rainbow Of Levels
Mosaic's Museum(My Discord Server, where I update on my streams, writing, and anything else I may be up to.

Cancelled...but not forgotten...
Image

Image

Danny wrote:Here's some constructive criticism: What the hell.
Witchking wrote:Approved!

Discord Quotes: show
Image


User avatar
HenryRichard
Ludwig von Koopa
Ludwig von Koopa
Posts: 2846
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:09 pm
Flair: Is this where I type my password?
Contact:

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby HenryRichard » Sat Nov 28, 2015 5:36 pm

You're still doing this:
Enjl wrote:Also, you're setting the value "coins" repeatedly. What you're essentially doing in onLoad is overwriting a bunch of stuff. Only the last time you define "coins" will actually be relevant, because it's the one up to date. It's like defining:
Hello = 1
Hello = 2
Hello = 1
Hello = 2
Hello = 5
while you could just write
Hello = 5
which would give the same result.
I don't know if that's the problem, but you still shouldn't do it.
Jesus is my savior.

Enjl
Cute Yoshi Egg
Cute Yoshi Egg
Posts: 8729
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:58 pm
Flair: Orphion Egamalenitar Osmos IV, Esq.

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Enjl » Sat Nov 28, 2015 5:45 pm

Let me run over this, I marked the areas which are faulty or weird to me in the quote. Keep in mind that I never used raocoin.
SuperMario12345 wrote:local coins = Graphics.loadImage("coincounter.png") -- Do you want "coins" to be the image file, or the registered currency (further down)?
local raocoin = true

raocoin = loadSharedAPI("raocoin2"); -- What are you trying to accomplish in these lines? You're setting the variable you just set to "true" to hold the raocoin API
rc = raocoin.registerCurrency(274, true, 472, 66); -- You're registering ID 274, but further down you're calling for 272
coins = raocoin.registerMemCurrency(0x00B2C5A8,FIELD_WORD,true,false,0,0,"coincounter.png"); -- This overwrites "coins" set in the first line. I'd just get rid of the first line altogether.

function raocoin.onCollect()
if(currency.id == 272) then --SMB2 Hoopster || EVERYTHING IS CASE SENSITIVE BY THE WAY
Currency:get(1) --From looking at the wiki, this will return the value of the currency. With Currency.get() you can store the value of the currency in a variable. An example: local stuff = Currency:get()
currency:save(1); --There is no such thing as Currency:save(1). It's just Currency:save() and saves the currency value set with Currency:set(number)
end
end
Ideas are useless if you can't make them real.
Image

User avatar
Mosaic
Ludwig von Koopa
Ludwig von Koopa
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:07 pm
Flair: All has a reason behind it, even if it's tough.
Current Project: The Mosaic Group's Journey, Toad's SMB Adventure, Mosaic Adventures and Other Secret Projects?
Chat Username: Mosaic
Contact:

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Mosaic » Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:04 pm

Enjl wrote:Let me run over this, I marked the areas which are faulty or weird to me in the quote. Keep in mind that I never used raocoin.
SuperMario12345 wrote:local coins = Graphics.loadImage("coincounter.png") -- Do you want "coins" to be the image file, or the registered currency (further down)?
local raocoin = true

raocoin = loadSharedAPI("raocoin2"); -- What are you trying to accomplish in these lines? You're setting the variable you just set to "true" to hold the raocoin API
rc = raocoin.registerCurrency(274, true, 472, 66); -- You're registering ID 274, but further down you're calling for 272
coins = raocoin.registerMemCurrency(0x00B2C5A8,FIELD_WORD,true,false,0,0,"coincounter.png"); -- This overwrites "coins" set in the first line. I'd just get rid of the first line altogether.

function raocoin.onCollect()
if(currency.id == 272) then --SMB2 Hoopster || EVERYTHING IS CASE SENSITIVE BY THE WAY
Currency:get(1) --From looking at the wiki, this will return the value of the currency. With Currency.get() you can store the value of the currency in a variable. An example: local stuff = Currency:get()
currency:save(1); --There is no such thing as Currency:save(1). It's just Currency:save() and saves the currency value set with Currency:set(number)
end
end
I meant to insert 274 right there, that was a mistake. Thanks for telling me that Currency:save(1) isn't a real code. I also wanted coins to be image file name.
I don't really understand what i was doing on the API line. Ok, i'll get rid of first line and see what happens.

I believe in Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. If you do, put this in your signature.
And Here's The Proof
My Rainbow Of Levels
Mosaic's Museum(My Discord Server, where I update on my streams, writing, and anything else I may be up to.

Cancelled...but not forgotten...
Image

Image

Danny wrote:Here's some constructive criticism: What the hell.
Witchking wrote:Approved!

Discord Quotes: show
Image


lotus006
Mega Mole
Mega Mole
Posts: 284
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 12:59 am

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby lotus006 » Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:09 pm

SuperMario12345 wrote:
Enjl wrote:Let me run over this, I marked the areas which are faulty or weird to me in the quote. Keep in mind that I never used raocoin.
SuperMario12345 wrote:local coins = Graphics.loadImage("coincounter.png") -- Do you want "coins" to be the image file, or the registered currency (further down)?
local raocoin = true

raocoin = loadSharedAPI("raocoin2"); -- What are you trying to accomplish in these lines? You're setting the variable you just set to "true" to hold the raocoin API
rc = raocoin.registerCurrency(274, true, 472, 66); -- You're registering ID 274, but further down you're calling for 272
coins = raocoin.registerMemCurrency(0x00B2C5A8,FIELD_WORD,true,false,0,0,"coincounter.png"); -- This overwrites "coins" set in the first line. I'd just get rid of the first line altogether.

function raocoin.onCollect()
if(currency.id == 272) then --SMB2 Hoopster || EVERYTHING IS CASE SENSITIVE BY THE WAY
Currency:get(1) --From looking at the wiki, this will return the value of the currency. With Currency.get() you can store the value of the currency in a variable. An example: local stuff = Currency:get()
currency:save(1); --There is no such thing as Currency:save(1). It's just Currency:save() and saves the currency value set with Currency:set(number)
end
end
I meant to insert 274 right there, that was a mistake. Thanks for telling me that Currency:save(1) isn't a real code. I also wanted coins to be image file name.
I don't really understand what i was doing on the API line. Ok, i'll get rid of first line and see what happens.
I'm not very good in lua not now :S , but with the "Currency:get(1)" the 1 is just a number on save and get you need to put a variable to insert the value you want.
like

Code: Select all

local banana = 1

currency:save("banana");

Currency:get("banana")
Sorry if i'm wrong

Enjl
Cute Yoshi Egg
Cute Yoshi Egg
Posts: 8729
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:58 pm
Flair: Orphion Egamalenitar Osmos IV, Esq.

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Enjl » Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:20 pm

lotus006 wrote: I'm not very good in lua not now :S , but with the "Currency:get(1)" the 1 is just a number on save and get you need to put a variable to insert the value you want.
like

Code: Select all

local banana = 1

currency:save("banana");

Currency:get("banana")
Sorry if i'm wrong
What you're doing is absolute bollocks. Watch the case-sensitivity :P
Also, You're trying to set the currency to a string, which isn't possible.

I'll give you a quick run-through of the Data class and how it differs from the raocoin class, from my understanding:

The data class lets you save values to different strings inside a file, which can be carried across levels. If you want to set a value, you do this:
data:set("value", 1)
sata:save()
This sets the value of "value" to 1. If you fancy, you can go more complicated and do stuff like
data:set("value", data:get("value") + 1)
to have it count up every time the event is executed.

To get a variable from the data class, you, as seen above, type
data:get("value")
You can save this to a variable by typing
local variable = data:get("value")
and vice-versa, you don't have to use numbers when setting your custom data class element:
data:set("other thing", variable)
data:save()

The Currency class for raocoin seems to get rid of the string present in the data class, which means all you can set now is the value of the internal currency. With Currency:get() you get the value of the currency, and with Currency:set(number) you can set it. Currency:save() works the same way as in the data class.

Someone with more knowledge, correct me if I'm wrong.
Ideas are useless if you can't make them real.
Image

lotus006
Mega Mole
Mega Mole
Posts: 284
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 12:59 am

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby lotus006 » Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:28 pm

Enjl wrote:
lotus006 wrote: I'm not very good in lua not now :S , but with the "Currency:get(1)" the 1 is just a number on save and get you need to put a variable to insert the value you want.
like

Code: Select all

local banana = 1

currency:save("banana");

Currency:get("banana")
Sorry if i'm wrong
What you're doing is absolute bollocks. Watch the case-sensitivity :P
Also, You're trying to set the currency to a string, which isn't possible.
you see how I am lol thanks

Code: Select all

[code]
local banana = 1

Currency:save( banana );  -- not sure about this one , I need to add like this ? ( Currency:save( banana + 1); or Currency:save( ); ?

Currency:get( banana )
[/code]
Thanks you are very good :) , without your help our codes will be disastruous ^^

in talk of this, is there a way to make it dynamic like my graphic menu if I change value like a button if is true then the next time it will be staying on the same value
on the next load ?

I think it should be the same thing ? when the value is saved I can get the saved value and the button will stay true ? I mean just in an example for sure ^^

Enjl
Cute Yoshi Egg
Cute Yoshi Egg
Posts: 8729
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:58 pm
Flair: Orphion Egamalenitar Osmos IV, Esq.

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Enjl » Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:36 pm

lotus006 wrote:

Code: Select all

[code]
local banana = 1

[b]Currency[/b]:save( banana + 1 );

[b]Currency[/b]:get( banana )
[/code]
Thanks you are very good :) , without your help our codes will be disastruous ^^

in talk of this, is there a way to make it dynamic like my graphic menu if I change value like a button if is true then the next time it will be staying on the same value
on the next load ?

I think it should be the same thing ? when the value is saved I can get the saved value and the button will stay true ? I mean just in an example for sure ^^
Alright first off, I JUST explained that you only need Currency:get(). There is no Currency:get(anything) in raocoin. Take a look: http://engine.wohlnet.ru/pgewiki/Raocoin2.lua

Regarding the 2nd paragraph, I suggest using the data class http://engine.wohlnet.ru/pgewiki/Data_%28class%29

If you want to save the player having one more powerup after collecting one, for example, you do this:

myData:set("powerupAmount", int)
myData:save()
You want int to reflect the amout of powerups the player had before collecting this new one. You can set that in the beginning of onLoop by typing:
int = myData:get("powerupAmount")

You can also store the type of powerup the player has in which position by checking how many powerups the player has, and dynamically adjusting a different data class variable:
if int == 2 then
myData:set("secondPowerup", 2) -- 2 being Powerup 2, the Fireflower or whatever you want it to be.
myData:save()

I hope this helps a bit.
Ideas are useless if you can't make them real.
Image

lotus006
Mega Mole
Mega Mole
Posts: 284
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 12:59 am

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby lotus006 » Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:41 pm

Enjl wrote:
lotus006 wrote:

Code: Select all

[code]
local banana = 1

[b]Currency[/b]:save( banana + 1 );

[b]Currency[/b]:get( banana )
[/code]
Thanks you are very good :) , without your help our codes will be disastruous ^^

in talk of this, is there a way to make it dynamic like my graphic menu if I change value like a button if is true then the next time it will be staying on the same value
on the next load ?

I think it should be the same thing ? when the value is saved I can get the saved value and the button will stay true ? I mean just in an example for sure ^^
Alright first off, I JUST explained that you only need Currency:get(). There is no Currency:get(anything) in raocoin. Take a look: http://engine.wohlnet.ru/pgewiki/Raocoin2.lua

Regarding the 2nd paragraph, I suggest using the data class http://engine.wohlnet.ru/pgewiki/Data_%28class%29

If you want to save the player having one more powerup after collecting one, for example, you do this:

myData:set("powerupAmount", int)
myData:save()
You want int to reflect the amout of powerups the player had before collecting this new one. You can set that in the beginning of onLoop by typing:
int = myData:get("powerupAmount")

stuff...
Yep thanks , I have already figured I think with what you say now to me this, but I understand more , I think Lua is very powerfull and my progress is almost done on my inv.
I just need time to polish align sprites and some small sutff, :)

I figurated how to make a shop system with the scores lol (without other api) and I will maybe try to make this with you can buy items and power :D

User avatar
HenryRichard
Ludwig von Koopa
Ludwig von Koopa
Posts: 2846
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:09 pm
Flair: Is this where I type my password?
Contact:

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby HenryRichard » Sat Nov 28, 2015 11:37 pm

I'm trying to make an API that remakes the HUD. It was all going really well until the level I was testing it in literally wouldn't open. Like, if I select it and try to open it, the open window does nothing. I can open other levels, but this one just doesn't work. I'm not totally sure, but I think it has something to do with Misc.resolveFile. Here's what I have in my LuaScriptsLib folder: https://www.mediafire.com/?vwh7oul0qbb169w (the level is under Readme_For_hudredone.lua)

Does this happen on other machines? How can I fix it?
Jesus is my savior.

lotus006
Mega Mole
Mega Mole
Posts: 284
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 12:59 am

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby lotus006 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:56 am

I have just a question again about table, just an example about what I'm trying to attempt

local letter = {a, b, c, d, e, f, g, h, i, j }

I want to remove the value ( c ) i tried
table.remove(letter, 3)
but all the letter after ( c ) is removing.

is there a way to make the letter ( e ) and all other after to replace ( c ) ?
like this


local letter = {a, b, d, e, f, g, h, i, j }

Edit: the table is from a loop Ok i'm not anymore with loop :S

Thanks in advance !


Edit 2 : ok I found when is in the loop when I press enter to execute the table.remove , the "enter button" make on the onInputUpdateOverride() section it make triggering to much time like when I press 1 time it press 10 times, and I dont have any loop made by me i think only by the onInputUpdateOverride(). How can I make it make press just 1 frame ?

Edit 3 : Save of quantity of the powerups in the inventory is successfull :D ( I mean when you leave the game and you get in the power ups his saved on a file :) )

Enjl
Cute Yoshi Egg
Cute Yoshi Egg
Posts: 8729
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:58 pm
Flair: Orphion Egamalenitar Osmos IV, Esq.

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Enjl » Sun Nov 29, 2015 10:44 am

HenryRichard wrote:I'm trying to make an API that remakes the HUD. It was all going really well until the level I was testing it in literally wouldn't open. Like, if I select it and try to open it, the open window does nothing. I can open other levels, but this one just doesn't work. I'm not totally sure, but I think it has something to do with Misc.resolveFile. Here's what I have in my LuaScriptsLib folder: https://www.mediafire.com/?vwh7oul0qbb169w (the level is under Readme_For_hudredone.lua)

Does this happen on other machines? How can I fix it?
I had that happen with a HUD I made, too. It's Misc.resolveFile's fault, you should try doing without it.
Ideas are useless if you can't make them real.
Image

User avatar
Kevsoft
Ripper II
Ripper II
Posts: 374
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 8:03 am

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Kevsoft » Sun Nov 29, 2015 2:40 pm

Misc.resolveFile was a bit broken, so I did some fixup... You may want to try out the nightly dev-build.

User avatar
Hoeloe
Kamikaze Koopa
Kamikaze Koopa
Posts: 1234
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 6:18 pm
Flair: The Codehaus Girl
Current Project: A2XT Episode 2

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Hoeloe » Tue Dec 01, 2015 8:39 am

Enjl wrote:Let me run over this, I marked the areas which are faulty or weird to me in the quote. Keep in mind that I never used raocoin.
SuperMario12345 wrote:local coins = Graphics.loadImage("coincounter.png") -- Do you want "coins" to be the image file, or the registered currency (further down)?
local raocoin = true

raocoin = loadSharedAPI("raocoin2"); -- What are you trying to accomplish in these lines? You're setting the variable you just set to "true" to hold the raocoin API
rc = raocoin.registerCurrency(274, true, 472, 66); -- You're registering ID 274, but further down you're calling for 272
coins = raocoin.registerMemCurrency(0x00B2C5A8,FIELD_WORD,true,false,0,0,"coincounter.png"); -- This overwrites "coins" set in the first line. I'd just get rid of the first line altogether.

function raocoin.onCollect()
if(currency.id == 272) then --SMB2 Hoopster || EVERYTHING IS CASE SENSITIVE BY THE WAY
Currency:get(1) --From looking at the wiki, this will return the value of the currency. With Currency.get() you can store the value of the currency in a variable. An example: local stuff = Currency:get()
currency:save(1); --There is no such thing as Currency:save(1). It's just Currency:save() and saves the currency value set with Currency:set(number)
end
end
Want to add to this that the definition of "onCollect" is wrong. If you look on the documentation, you'll see that the function has 3 arguments. Just like when you define functions like "onEvent", you need to define these arguments. As it is, Currency:get() etc. is not valid, because "Currency" doesn't exist as an object.

Instead of this:

Code: Select all

function raocoin.onCollect()
You should use this:

Code: Select all

function raocoin.onCollect(currency, increment, npc)
This will define the "currency" variable (note the lowercase C), which marks the currency object you just collected something from. The "increment" variable marks the amount the currency is increasing by, and "npc" holds the NPC object you just collected (or nil if the currency is a mem currency).

Kyoya
Cheep-Cheep
Cheep-Cheep
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 2:35 pm

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Kyoya » Wed Dec 02, 2015 6:39 pm

Question, unrelated to the currency system, I'm trying to build a custom HUD similar to SMB1 and I wanted to keep the option open for the player to have a secondary power up but there is a problem with that, there is no memory code for the item box. I tried using the "pc+" code and it crashed the whole game.
So is there any way to use the item box? I don't mean make it usable I mean display the current powerup as a sprite placed in a specified area. I know how to place the sprite but obtaining information for what power up is in the item box appears to be unknown.

Enjl
Cute Yoshi Egg
Cute Yoshi Egg
Posts: 8729
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:58 pm
Flair: Orphion Egamalenitar Osmos IV, Esq.

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Enjl » Wed Dec 02, 2015 6:49 pm

Kyoya wrote:Question, unrelated to the currency system, I'm trying to build a custom HUD similar to SMB1 and I wanted to keep the option open for the player to have a secondary power up but there is a problem with that, there is no memory code for the item box. I tried using the "pc+" code and it crashed the whole game.
So is there any way to use the item box? I don't mean make it usable I mean display the current powerup as a sprite placed in a specified area. I know how to place the sprite but obtaining information for what power up is in the item box appears to be unknown.
0x158
Image
Ideas are useless if you can't make them real.
Image

User avatar
TheSaturnyoshi
Swooper
Swooper
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:46 am

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby TheSaturnyoshi » Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:18 pm

Hello everyone!
This is my first post, so sorry if it's in the wrong place.
Anyways, I downloaded LunaLua earlier today and I made my first thing in it a while ago, but there is this strange issue, whenever I exit level testing in any way (ESC, die) an error message pops up saying "Invalid Player-Pointer" this doesn't pop up when I start testing like other errors and it doesn't seem to effect how the code runs.

Here's the code;

Code: Select all

PreviousPowerup=PLAYER_SMALL
PreviousPlayerY=player.y
DoTurnBig=false

function onLoop()
    if  player.powerup == PLAYER_SMALL  then
		if PreviousPowerup ~= PLAYER_SMALL and PreviousPowerup ~= PLAYER_BIG then
			DoTurnBig=true;
		end
	end
	if DoTurnBig then
			player.powerup = PLAYER_BIG;
			player.y=PreviousPlayerY
			if  player:mem(0x140, FIELD_WORD) == 150 then
				DoTurnBig=false
				player.y = player.y+24;
			end
	end
	printText ( player:mem(0x140, FIELD_WORD), 4, 5, 475)  
	printText ( DoTurnBig, 4, 5, 500)  
	printText ( PreviousPowerup, 4, 5, 525)  
	PreviousPowerup=player.powerup
	PreviousPlayerY=player.y
end

(I'm also using the timer API but I removed that)
Anyways, the code makes getting hit more like SMB3, so if you get hit and you have a powerup better than the super mushroom, you go back to being big rather than small.

Thanks in advance!
EDIT: Sorry if the code is sloppy, I know nothing about lua ^^;
Who even uses siignatures these days?

Enjl
Cute Yoshi Egg
Cute Yoshi Egg
Posts: 8729
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:58 pm
Flair: Orphion Egamalenitar Osmos IV, Esq.

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Enjl » Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:28 pm

You're trying to define player values outside of functions. These are also checked when the level is loaded in the editor. When you're in the editor, no player exists, and therefore the pointer is invalid.

You can circumvent this by replacing the first three lines with this:

Code: Select all

local PreviousPowerup
local PreviousPlayerY
local DoTurnBig = false

function onLoad()
  if player.isValid then
    PreviousPowerup = PLAYER_SMALL
    PreviousPlayerY = player.y
  end
end
What I'm essentially doing is a check for whether the player exists, and only set the initial variables if he does.
Ideas are useless if you can't make them real.
Image

User avatar
TheSaturnyoshi
Swooper
Swooper
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:46 am

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby TheSaturnyoshi » Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:36 pm

That makes sense, thank you! Works perfectly!

(Very quick response, too!)
Who even uses siignatures these days?

Kyoya
Cheep-Cheep
Cheep-Cheep
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 2:35 pm

Re: LunaLua Offical Thread - SMBX Usermod Framework

Postby Kyoya » Wed Dec 02, 2015 8:09 pm

Enjl wrote:
Kyoya wrote:Question, unrelated to the currency system, I'm trying to build a custom HUD similar to SMB1 and I wanted to keep the option open for the player to have a secondary power up but there is a problem with that, there is no memory code for the item box. I tried using the "pc+" code and it crashed the whole game.
So is there any way to use the item box? I don't mean make it usable I mean display the current powerup as a sprite placed in a specified area. I know how to place the sprite but obtaining information for what power up is in the item box appears to be unknown.
0x158
Image
Yes and storing the code required there caused the whole game to crash as I just said.


Return to “LunaLua”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest