New Super Mario Bros. U (X)

Share your work-in-progress SMBX episode or browse and support others'.
Forum rules
Before you make a topic/post, consider the following:
-Is there a topic for this already?
-Does your topic feature proof of progress, i.e., level/world screenshots, wiki page, playable demo.
-Is your post on-topic/appropriate?
-Are you posting in the right forum/following the forum rules?
MrSanic
Shy Guy
Shy Guy
Flair: oh wow
Current Project: New Super Mario Bros. U (X)
Chat Username: mrsanix

New Super Mario Bros. U (X)

Postby MrSanic » Sun Jul 14, 2019 9:55 pm

hey! this is my first time making a serious SMBX project.

as you can see on the title, i'm (trying) to make a SMBX version of NSMBU. at the moment, there is no playable demo, because 1. i'm struggling to make the world maps,
2. i'm trying my best to create custom levels. and 3. i've managed to make a lot of folders for sounds, level layouts, and the credits for the graphics packs i've used. i remade most of the NSMBU soundtrack using FL Studio, and for the SFXs, i used Super Mario Maker's NSMBU theme sounds.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
the only things that (at the moment) are complete, is the Acorn Plains overworld and map theme, and the snow version of it.

Acorn Plains 1-3:

Frosted Glacier 1-1

the overworld theme (made by me) here:

https://picosong.com/wKxgR

snow overworld (also by me):

https://picosong.com/wKxgj

acorn plains map theme (meeee):

https://picosong.com/wKxgu
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
so, sorry if it is too long, but i would love to see and share thoughts. any help or opinion is accepted.
also sorry for any grammar mistakes, i'm brazillian. this project might receive a demo version in september or earlier.

Cedur
Blue Yoshi Egg