Main menu Change? (SMBX 2.0 Beta3)

Need help with any SMBX game-related issues? Ask your questions here.
User avatar
ZoomZap
Shy Guy
Shy Guy
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 10:23 pm
Current Project: Super Mario Land Z
Contact:

Main menu Change? (SMBX 2.0 Beta3)

Postby ZoomZap » Tue Nov 08, 2016 7:05 pm

I am a person who must customize their episode to the maximum. I Would love to be able to change the main menu layout and the loading screen. i'm also quite curious on how The engine works and am Looking into Game-Development. I Would Appreciate it if anyone would help out. Thank-You.

If you want to contact me outside of this post, Gimme a Quick Message on my profile. THANKS! :geek:
My Projects:
Image

User avatar
Snessy the duck
Ludwig von Koopa
Ludwig von Koopa
Posts: 2700
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:04 am
Current Project: idk lol

Re: Main menu Change? (SMBX 2.0 Beta3)

Postby Snessy the duck » Wed Nov 09, 2016 12:52 pm

You can customize the loading screen using hardcoded gfx (You'll need LunaLUA to do that though). Not sure about the main menu layout though.

Also, people don't really know much about how the engine works, due to us not having the source code!
Image

My Switch friend code: SW-5399-6466-3493

Image

User avatar
ZoomZap
Shy Guy
Shy Guy
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 10:23 pm
Current Project: Super Mario Land Z
Contact:

Re: Main menu Change? (SMBX 2.0 Beta3)

Postby ZoomZap » Wed Nov 09, 2016 7:13 pm

I Have LunaLua, And also, i tried changing the hardcoded graphics, And it changed nothing. I KNOW i did it right too, The BYTES were smaller, or equal in size. The game starts but that screen in the beginning annoys me. i want to add my own style to it. keep in mind, im using SMBX 2.0 Beta3. Thanks for the reply though.

P.S. I feel like i have OCD with that screen. It makes me go nuts.
My Projects:
Image

PixelPest
Link
Link
Posts: 7116
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
Current Project: Boom Boom Evolution
Chat Username: PixelPest
Contact:

Re: Main menu Change? (SMBX 2.0 Beta3)

Postby PixelPest » Wed Nov 09, 2016 7:46 pm

Were you using .png files and images with dimensions exactly the same as the originals (in terms of pixels in size)? Also, where did you put these files?


Return to “Help and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests