How do I make a level be the first of a episode?

Need help with any SMBX game-related issues? Ask your questions here.
Forum rules
Before you make a topic/post, consider the following:
-Is there a topic for this already?
-Is your post on-topic/appropriate?
-Are you posting in the right forum/following the forum rules?
ThatDemonDaisy
Shy Guy
Shy Guy
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:28 am
Chat Username: Daisy

How do I make a level be the first of a episode?

Postby ThatDemonDaisy » Fri Jul 13, 2018 2:07 pm

I put a level in a folder in the worlds folder in SMBX but, it doesn't show up. How do I get it to show up? Do I set it as initial world, if so then how do I do that? EDIT: Also it's for SMBX2 Beta 3

User avatar
GhostHawk
Posts: 4325
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:51 pm
Flair: how to get a gf using LOGIC
Chat Username: Aero
Contact:

Re: How do I make a level be the first of a episode?

Postby GhostHawk » Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:48 am

Are you sure you're looking in the right directory?
*sip* Don't talk to me until I've had my morning coffee.

ThatDemonDaisy
Shy Guy
Shy Guy
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:28 am
Chat Username: Daisy

Re: How do I make a level be the first of a episode?

Postby ThatDemonDaisy » Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:53 am

Yup, I'm putting my level(s) in [SMBX Install Folder]\data\worlds\[Episode subfolder]

User avatar
GhostHawk
Posts: 4325
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:51 pm
Flair: how to get a gf using LOGIC
Chat Username: Aero
Contact:

Re: How do I make a level be the first of a episode?

Postby GhostHawk » Sat Jul 14, 2018 4:34 am

Alright if I understand the problem here you're trying to play your level as an episode in the main game. You can create a world file and then browse for your level from there to set it up as the initial level.

To make a new world do: File > New > World map... > World Settings > Intro Level browse.

And if you don't intend to make a world map and just want to run the level check the "Hub-styled world" box on the same screen.
*sip* Don't talk to me until I've had my morning coffee.

ThatDemonDaisy
Shy Guy
Shy Guy
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:28 am
Chat Username: Daisy

Re: How do I make a level be the first of a episode?

Postby ThatDemonDaisy » Sat Jul 14, 2018 1:27 pm

Thanks!


Return to “Help and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests