[question] Adding (not replacing) a powerup

This is the place for discussion and support for LunaLua and related modifications and libraries.
Forum rules
Before you make a topic/post, consider the following:
-Is there a topic for this already?
-Is your post on topic/appropriate?
-Are you posting in the right forum/following the forum rules?
superkid
Goomba
Goomba
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 8:40 pm

[question] Adding (not replacing) a powerup

Postby superkid » Sat Aug 11, 2018 10:07 pm

Hi everyone. I don't post here a lot so sorry for my low post count, but..

I was wondering, is it possible to add (not replace) a powerup in LunaLua? Like, if I wanted to add a powerup that shooted boomerangs (for example) but didn't wanna replace anything, would that work? Or is it impossible? Thank you

User avatar
PixelPest
Edward
Edward
Posts: 6715
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
Current Project: Boom Boom Evolution
Location: Canada, Eh?
Chat Username: PixelPest
Contact:

Re: [question] Adding (not replacing) a powerup

Postby PixelPest » Sat Aug 11, 2018 10:29 pm

It's doable at this point on an individual level basis. It isn't easy to accomplish but it can be done. I've written a system to do this in the past and it was a significant amount of work


Return to “LunaLua”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests